Download data off Tempest?

Warning, newbie ahead. I’ve just set up the new Tempest, and I can’t figure out how to download my data from it. Also, I’d like to have a display screen that I can use to see the data, rather than having to look at my phone the whole time.

I was using am Ambient weather station, and I could backup the data from that onto an SD card, then use the data from the csv format, but I can’t see anyway to do that with the Tempest. I’m not a programmer, and I really just want a “plug n play” solution, and the stuff I’ve seen on the forum seems to be above my skillset (eg python, raspberry pi, needing a computer running the whole time, etc). I looked at the Weather Display integration - incomprehensible to me, but got it to work briefly, but then stopped updating the data, interface was clunky, couldn’t see where I could access the data from, etc. I have set up Weather Underground, but can’t get the data from there either.

TL, DR - is there a plug n play way that I can download my data in csv form? Is there a plug n play display monitor that I can buy? thx!

1 Like

Look at the Third-party Applications.

Yes, thanks Gary, I did look at that already - it all looks v intimidating, and none of those look like plug n play. I just want a “solution” that I can download/buy and that will work without needing all the technical info that those third party apps seem to require… I need the “weather station for dummies” solution :slight_smile:

1 Like

I just downloaded some data using the api button on top of this page or go directly to https://weatherflow.github.io/Tempest/api/swagger/
click authorize (I used the Oauht2.0, the top one)
click on the STATIONS part of Staitons: get stations.
after you have done that, click on the GET part of get stations, and on the try it out button that appears. In the response body, find the device id of your tempest.