Unable to Connect Tempest to Hub

Hey all,

Looking for some help here. Finally got my Tempest after dealing with Bulgarian customs. Was hoping for a smooth set up but sadly not that lucky.

No matter what I do and how many times I try I cannot get the Tempest to pair with the hub. Now to give you some background, I’m a software engineer so I wouldn’t be writing you if I hadn’t been sitting here for hours, turning devices on and off, removing and re adding the hub, uninstalling and reinstalling the app. Trying to reset the hub, trying to reset the tempest and trying different placements around the house.

No matter what combination I try the Hub will not find the Tempest.

I have been thru all the help docs and advanced help docs, moved the tempest as close as possible, then incrementally away. Plugged the hub in different rooms (testing interference from other smart devices) nothing.

As far as I can tell the tempest is charged and is currently sitting out in the sun again today to make sure.

The hub is online and reporting. Anyone got ideas.

Thanks in advance,
Jared

Hi Jared,
Welcome to our community.
If you follow this instruction to add your station to your profile we can see more about your station:

Sorry I do not have a clear answer because it sounds like you have already tried all the suggestions.
One issue I had was when the App was looking for the Tempest trying to find it to add it that I did not hold the Tempest reset button long enough. I think it needs to be held down at least 10 seconds to get the flashing light on the Tempest.
Another issue might be bluetooth interference.
Otherwise I can only repeat all the suggestions that you must have already tried.
Best of luck Ian :slight_smile:

Hi Ian,

Yeah tried all of the above - inc where the Tempest flashes fast green after reset. I just tested the idea of it being a phone issue and had a spare blank phone lying around with nothing attached to it and tried that - same issue.