Tempest app : first experiences

looks like there is an issue with temperatures on the forecast of 100+ not appearing correctly.

1 Like

3 posts were split to a new topic: Bugs : tempest weather app

What is the number in the lower left corner for?

@wxlist If you are referring to Temperature, UV Index, Solar Radiation, and Wind not showing up in the More Current Conditions, that is because those four conditions are already shown at the top of the page.

You get the Current Temperature, UV Index, Solar Radiation, and Wind Data in the top panel. Next panel is the forecast data. Bottom panel is More Current Conditions. Hopefully this what you referring to about missing data.

Playing with the new app - my initial gut feeling is that I like it. Very easy to get a snapshot of current conditions and scroll down to see more. Question: what happens when it starts raining? Will the rain intensity/amount replace one of the top level icons? One last thought: As a farmer, I really miss the weather radar. I guess I can find that on another app, but it sure was convenient :slight_smile:

My observation is that the new application has the sun raising in the west an setting in the east.

1 Like

That is because you are facing North, you need to face South. :rofl:

Actually I’m fine with it as it is since I read from left to right and so I see it more as the beginning of the daylight to the end of the daylight rather than an East-West view.

2 Likes

Ha! I just noticed the 5-day forecast on the original screen and the 10-day forecast on the new screen don’t match! Totally different forecasts for the next 5 days.

Just got the update too. Looks nice, especially since you have the best of both worlds. However I do have an issue. The original style is updating the wind as it always did, but the new style is not updating the wind at all. Not sure about the other parameters. I’m assuming this will update as time goes on?