My graphs for wind and weather

Hi graph people,
Since working as a power station operator I know the value of charts or graphs and I must see my wind information on a chart to give me the best clues to the trends. For example I like to see the direction of the gust as the gust direction which is often different to the average direction.
Since I had not seen the graphs that I wanted available anywhere I set about teaching myself linux and python on a raspberry pi to create my own. I use the API to get the data and draw the wind icons in different shapes. I played with arrows of different shapes and colours depending on the strength and the sport but then evolved into wind socks because they do not require a description to explain if the arrow points into or with the wind. The code runs and creates the graphs and posts them onto my web site on a regular basis. It then allows me to very quickly see my wind graphs on my web site without advertisments or other file size bloating. I get my graphs much quicker than from the weatherflow web page. I have many more plans with this project but I am currently very busy with other duties so I just thought I would show you where I am up to to this stage. Everything about the graphs is variable.
I am partly posting this now due to reading the comment some one said they will use the API rather than a database and I thought ‘yes exactly my current approach which is working great for me’
I do have good knowledge and experience of databases. However this project currently uses the API because there are many advantages using the data on the weatherflow system via the API. I can run my code from anywhere in the world on any machine. I do not need to maintain a database including backfilling after power failures etc.