IT Professional Rant (and desperate plea for help)

Wondering how many replacements it takes to get a working WeatherFlow Tempest system? I am a senior IT professional who is at wit’s end. Below is my experience to date:

Order #1 - Initial Tempest Order - Dead on Arrival (DOA). Hub won’t recognize Tempest.
Order #2 - Complete System Replacement - Works for 21 days until Tempest Sensor Failure (Temp, RH, UV)
Order #3 - Tempest Replacement - Works for 7 days until Tempest Sensor Failure (all sensors)
Order #4 - Tempest Replacement - Tempest connects to Hub… and then Hub dies minutes later.

Regarding the most recent issue… Hub shows SOLID BLUE even though it is not connected to anything. I have tried the following:

• Soft power cycle of the Hub (unplug… wait 10 seconds… power on)
  • Hard power cycle (hold reset button until flashes)
  • Power on while holding reset button (no documentation on this, but often a factory support trick)
  • Turn bluetooth OFF on on devices
  • Delete weather station in app and try adding

No matter what … the hub goes SOLID BLUE which prevents me from doing anything else. After power cycle, I get a short SOLID RED then SOLID BLUE. After holding reset button, I get 3 or 4 green flashes then SOLID BLUE. After powering on while holding reset button, I get a long SOLID RED then SOLID BLUE. Any suggestions that don’t involve a hammer?

I am a volunteer firefighter, and purchased this for myself and my station as I live along the coast where the winds can get quite severe. I need to bring home a 12 foot roof ladder from my station every time I have to troubleshoot the device. Any help is appreciated, as I have lost all confidence in this project at this point.

Thank you community members.

I had the solid blue light and in order to solve it I relogged into the WiFi connection via the tempest app.

What can we say … very unlucky