Any chance of Hubitat integration?

Hi, just wondering if WeatherFlow, or any developers are working on Hubitat Elevation integration. Hubitat is an off-line Home Automation system similar to SmartThings.

The transition to Hubitat has been quite easy, as most devices that are supported on ST can be used on HE. Now with the WU API changes, integration is even more important.

This would be most effectively handled on the Hubitat side. Since weatherflow is already presenting all of its data in an open format via UDP broadcast on the LAN, any Hubitat hub should be able to pick this up and do with it what it wishes. A capable Hubitat developer should have no problem building the integration. I think it’s a great idea and fits in well with Hubitat’s “all local” mission, since there would be no third party cloud service dependencies here.

2 Likes

Do you know any devs who you could tag here who have an interest in weather?? :slight_smile:

I have no Hubitat experience, but may be interested in helping out.
–Sam

3 Likes

I have no coding experience, so I can’t do anything except test. But have plenty of time to test :slight_smile:

Just let me know what you need.

Here is the thread I started on the Hubitat forum, asking if any of the Devs there planned to integrate WF with Hubitat Elevate (HE).

Feel free to drop in over there to ask for info/help, or let me know what you need and I can put the call out.

I use use the Universal Devices ISY but I looked at the hub and it looks interesting. I don’t have a lot of faith in it, but the price is right.

I’ll order one tomorrow and see what I can do.

2 Likes