A New Member To This Forum

Hi,

I received my Weatherflow Hub, Sky and Air about a week ago. I am a raw beginner and I have been following all the updates since I pledged to the campaign on Indegogo in Nov. 2016. I am also very new to posting on Forums. I have been reading most of the Community Forum Post’s, but unfortunately some of the topics are way beyond me and I do not understand what some of them are about - but not to worry, I am reading and trying to learn.

I am now delighted to be a proud owner of this Weatherflow Station, it seem amazing what can be done with it. Even for a novice I found the initial setting up reasonably easy and fortunately without any problems. Obviously I have been regularly checking the details of my station on my iPad, so it seems that everything is connected OK.

I think my set up and information can be checked out by Weatherflow or perhaps one of the very knowledgeable Forum Members, but a couple of items I see on my station that don’t seem quite correct.

Rain (this seems to be a never ending forum topic) - I have only been set up for a few days and I see the Rain is showing, I think, 6.2mm for 2nd Sept. and it was DRY all day without any Rain.
The Rain for 3rd Sept. is showing NO RAIN when there had been continuous fine steady rain for 4 hours

I am not too concerned at the moment with these readings as from what I have picked up on the Forum - the Station has to settle down for a while before everything should be OK.

I linked my set up to Weather Underground - I am not a bit happy with it, it is full of adverts and asking me to pay a subscription for an Ad free superior experience. I am thinking of removing this link and looking for something different. From your Forum I have noted and checked out WEATHER34 which I like or something similar.

I hope I have not gone on a bit too much for my first Post.

Graham Pickthall

4 Likes